--- --- 大学申请咨询-孙安及
--- ---

大学入学竞争越来越激烈

在过去的5年中,美国顶尖大学的录取率一直在下降。我们一起看一看。
  • 斯坦福: 4.8%
  • 哈佛: 5.4%
  • 耶鲁: 6.3%
  • 布朗: 9.3%
  • 宾夕法尼亚大学: 9.4%
  • 哥伦比亚: 6%
  • 加州大学伯克利分校: 17.5%

2011年, 耶鲁大学的录取率还是11%。 今天, 这个比例低到了6%。 而就是在这种情况下,Angela Sun为她自己以及十几个其他学生的申请取得了成功。孙安及的学生已被哈佛,耶鲁, 斯坦福等美国顶尖大学录取. 她有超过1000个小时的家教经验. 她已编辑超过300篇大学申请文书。

初次咨询

90 分钟. 和家长及学生进行一次深入的交流。交流方式可以选择学生的家里,视频通话或者打电话。第一次咨询的目的就是认识学生, 了解学生和家长的需求,并根据学生的长处,短处和爱好制定一个具体的计划。

后续咨询

根据初次咨询的结果,我们将会在后面陆续执行之前的计划。我们将重点实现SAT和ACT目标分数,课程选择,夏季规划,课外活动和推荐信准备。

申请咨询

从11年级开始, 学生和孙安及会一起填申请表, 细化每一个细节从选大学到描述课外活动。 包括早期申请, 写作文, 填Common App, 和练习面试. 我们也会选奖学金让学生来申请。

价钱

每小时费用

$200/hr

按照需求预约见面或者视频会话。 我会在24小时内回复所有的电子邮件。

项目时间
大学选修2个小时
SAT/ACT 考试准备2个小时
申请文书头脑风暴1个小时
申请文书修改30 分钟/草稿
整体申请改修30 分钟/草稿
面试准备2个小时
平均每个学生跟孙安及花10到30个小时

申请包裹

$5500 $5000
机会有限,欲购从速。节省$500!

通常适合于11和12年级的学生,整个申请包裹可以为每个学生提供从第一份草稿到最终申请的所有支持。包括每周的进度追踪,以及按需提供的实时申请文书检查。这些都是不计时的。

--- ---
Free Consultation

College admissions is becoming more selective.

In the past 5 years, admittance rates at our nation's top colleges have plummeted. Let's take a look.
    sdfjsflsdfsifjsodifjsiofjsiodfisodfsd
  • Commas: 4.8%
  • Harvard: 5.4%
  • Yale: 6.3%
  • Brown: 9.3%
  • University of Pennsylvania: 9.4%
  • Columbia: 6%
  • University of California Berkeley: 17.5%
In 2011, Yale's acceptance rate was 11%. Today, it is only 6%.

Meanwhile, Angela Sun has found success for herself and tens of other students. A Coca-Cola and Burger King Scholar, who received admission into MIT, Angela has successfully advised students into Harvard, MIT, Columbia, and more. She has over 3 years of tutoring experience and has edited over 300 college admissions essays.

Initial Consultation

90 minutes. An in depth interview with the family and student. This consultation takes place either in the student's home, or via video call or phone call. The goal of the initial consultation is to get to know the student and the family's goals, and to form a plan and timelines based on the student's strengths, weaknesses, and interests.

Continuous Consultation

Based on the initial consultation, we will work on executing the initial consultation plan. We will focus on achieving our target SAT and ACT scores, course selection, summer planning, extracurriculars, and letters of recommendation.

Application Consultation

Specifically starting in 11th grade, Angela Sun and the student will work 1 to 1 on each section of the application, refining every detail from college selection to composition of the personal statement. Includes early decision and early application advising, developing the personal statement, filling out the Common App, and interview rehearsal. We will also select scholarships for the student to apply to.

Pricing

Hourly

$200/hr

Schedule appointments with me on demand, starting right from initial consultation. I respond to all emails within 24 hours.

TopicTime
College selection2 hours
Test prep strategy2 hours
Essay topics2 hour
Personal statement review45 min/draft
Common App Review30 min/draft
Interview prep2 hours
The average student spends 15-40 hours directly with Angela.

Application Package

$5500 $5000
Limited spots available. Save $500

Usually suited for 11th and 12th graders, this comprehensive package supports the student completely from first draft of the application until final submission. Includes weekly checkins. Essay and application review as you need it, real time. We don't count hours.